top of page

THE TOP 10 AUSTRALIAN CRAFT BEERS FEATURED ON OFFTHETAP

Over 300 craft beers have now been featured on offthetap and to celebrate I thought I would break the list down into my top 10 favourite Australian craft beers so far.

Lets have a closer look at what made my top 10.

1. Modus Operandi Former Tenant Red IPA

2. Moo Brew Single Hop

3. Fox Hat Oatmeal Stout

4. Pirate Life Pale Ale

5. Modus Operandi Sonic Prayer IPA

6. Blackmans Brewery Arthur Smoked Porter

7. Balter Brewing XPA

8. Shenanigans Brewery Death By Hibiscus

9. Wolf of The Willows IPA

10. Mornington Peninsular Imperial Stout

Craft beer comments:

I tried to make my top 10 as diverse as possible. Modus Operandi featured twice and their Pale Ale was unlucky to miss out to be honest. love what those guys are doing.

Moo Brew have always been around the mark for me. Their latest release, the Single Hop can, is on another level and is a must try in 2017.

I'm a huge fan of dark beers (stouts, porters, dark ales and any variation of these) so Fox Hats Oatmeal Stout was the pick of the bunch this time around. Delicious.

Pirate Life will make anyone's list of top Australian beers and their Pale Ale is a gem. The only reason their IIPA hasn't made my list is because I havn't actually featured it on offthetap as of yet!

Balter XPA could be my favourite session beer. It's clean, crisp, refreshing and super easy to drink which makes it the perfect summer beer in my blue eyes.

The blood red colour and zesty tang of Shenanigans Death by Hibiscus was hard to leave out, different to any other beer you will drink this year.

The guys at Wolf of The Willows know whats up. Their IPA is super hoppy and even registers a 66 on the International Bitterness Units (IBU) scale.

Finally the guys are Mornington Peninsular Brewery have made a 'rip-snorting' imperial stout. Weighing in at 9.5% ABV it should be drunk like a fine wine and will not disappoint you.

Moo Brew Single Hop
Modus Operandi Former Tenant Red IPA

Fox Hat Oatmeal Stout

 


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page