top of page

372 days later


 

So it's been a while since my last post and a few kegs have been changed in that time.

In a nutshell: I've moved cities, changed jobs, traveled, made new friends, ditched some flat ones and most importantly tried some incredible beers along the way.

2017 saw some reasonable success for Offthetap.

I worked with some cracking Australian breweries promoting their craft beers, flew to San Diego on a whirlwind 8 day craft beer tour, attended some VIP parties, got flown to the Sunshine Coast for an inaugural craft beer festival and finished off the year with a sneaky trip to Auckland to sample some Kiwi brews.

My beer palate has changed. I've moved into sour beers, New England IPA's and barrel aged imperial stouts. I tried drinking a mainstream beer last week and couldn't stomach it. The flavour wasn't there and just felt like I was drinking water.

Beer photography has taken a backwards step mainly due to work commitments. This is something I want to work on going forward. I miss those views so much.

I'm not sure where Offthetapis heading in 2018, there are so many things I want to do – and beers I want to sample. I have so many creative ideas but lacking time to properly execute them. I do know one thing though, some amazing beers are on the horizon and I'm looking forward to sharing these experiences with you.

Ps. Really hoping my next post will be less than a year away.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page